The 11th KOOK-TAPU Joint Seminar on Knots and Related Topics
The 13th Graduate Student Workshop on Mathematics


July 30–August 1, 2019 (The arrival and departure dates are July 29 and August 2, respectively.)


Osaka City University (Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science Building, Lecture Room E408)

Please see Department of Mathematics (Faculty of Science, No. 12) and Access Map.
Please also see How to get to the venue from Sugimotocho Station.


KOOK-TAPU: ProgramAbstract
Graduate Student Workshop: ProgramAbstract

Time table: Each talk of KOOK-TAPU and GSW is 30 minutes and 15 minutes, respectively.
PDF version of time table

July 30 (Tue.) July 31 (Wed.)    August 1 (Thu.)   
09:00–09:35 Registration
09:35–09:40 Opening of KOOK-TAPU
09:40–10:40 S. Nelson
María de los A. Guevara
(Chair: T. Kanenobu)
M. H. Siggers
S. Abe
(Chair: S. Y. Yang)
S. Y. Yang
K. Kawamura
(Chair: S. Kamada)
10:40–11:00 Coffee break Award Ceremony (10:40–11:10)
11:00–12:00 S. Okazaki
Jieon Kim
(Chair: María de los A. Guevara)
H. Takioka
S. Y. Lee
(Chair: Jieon Kim)
Excursion &
Free Discussion

12:00–13:30 Lunch break
13:30–14:30 Group Photo & Opening of GSW M. Hamamoto
Jinsoo Kim
T. Matsuura
S. Habibi
(Chair: Y. Seki)
M. Morimoto
Hoyoung Jeong
Luis Pedro Castellanos Moscoso
(Chair: M. Yasumoto)
14:30–14:45 Coffee break
14:45–15:30 K. Kwon
H. Choi
Jan Kim
(Chair: S. Nelson)
David Iván Hernández Granados
K. Ogiwara
S. Park
(Chair: S. Abe)
15:30–15:45 Coffee break
15:45–16:30 Byeorhi Kim
Y. Taniguchi
M. Seo
(Chair: S. Okazaki)
Y. Jeon
Hyobeen Kim
Y. Kang
(Chair: M. H. Sigger)
16:30–16:45 Coffee break
16:45–17:30 F. Takamizo
Hirotaka Kai
R. Tamaki
(Chair: K. Kawamura)
Ryoya Kai
T. Baseda
Suhyeon Jeong
(Chair: H. Takioka)

List of Speakers

Please see here.

List of Participants

Please see here.


  • We plan to go to Osaka Aquarium KAIYUKAN (English/Korean) using the subway (Osaka Metro) on the afternoon of August 1.
  • The excursion fee is 2,600JPY, which is the price of Osaka Metro Line Plan (English/Korea).
  • More details will be announced during the conference.

    Registration: Please make registration at here by July 24.


    Date: August 1, 2019
    Time: 18:00–20:00
    Place: The restaurant "Nonohana House", on the first floor, Media Center and Library, Sugimoto Campus, Osaka City University
    Fee: 4,500JPY

    Registration: Please make registration at here by July 24.

    Suggestion to Speakers

    There are enough blackboards and the computer projector at Lecture Room E408. Please prepare your talk using them.

    Wireless network

    You can use the eduroam service around Lecture Room E408 if you have an eduroam account. (Note: There are no other wireless network services.)

    Other information

  • Please use Restaurant Map for lunch.
  • Please check the access to Guest House (Guest House, No. 25). Please also see here.
  • Please check the access to Kansai Kenshu Center (KKC). Please also see here.

    Organizing Committee


  • Taizo Kanenobu (Osaka City University)
  • Hirotaka Akiyoshi (Osaka City University)
  • Sang Youl Lee (Pusan National University)
  • Yongju Bae (Kyungpook National University)
  • Seung Yeop Yang (Kyungpook National University)

    Local Organizers

  • Akio Kawauchi (Osaka City University, OCAMI)
  • Seiichi Kamada (Osaka University)
  • Kengo Kawamura (OCAMI)


  • Osaka City University Advanced Mathematical Institute (MEXT Joint Usage/Research Center on Mathematics and Theoretical Physics)
  • Department of Mathematics, Graduate School of Science, Osaka City University
  • BK21 Plus, Center for Math Research and Education, Pusan National University, Korea
  • BK21 Plus, Next Creative Mathematical Computation Division, Kyungpook National University, Korea
  • NRF Grant Number 2018R1C1B6007021, Korea
  • NRF Grant Number 2019R1C1C1007402, Korea
  • NRF Grant Number 2019R1F1A1060205, Korea

    Contact (e-mail)

  • Taizo Kanenobu: kanenobu(at)
  • Kengo Kawamura: kengok(at)